Ajor Soccer Announces FIFA 18 PAX East League

PAX East is almost here and this looks like a nice fit to the show.


Competitors Representing 19 MLS Clubs Will Battle for a Berth in the EA SPORTS™ FIFA
18 Global Series Playoffs 
NEW YORK (February 21, 2018) – Major League Soccer (MLS) has released further
details for the inaugural eMLS Cup, the new competitive EA SPORTS™ FIFA 18 league
kicking off at PAX East, the enormously popular gaming culture festival in Boston
that takes place this year from April 5-8 at the Boston Convention and Exhibition
Center. MLS’s premier gaming event will feature elite FIFA players representing 19
MLS clubs vying for the eMLS Cup trophy, spots in the EA SPORTS FIFA 18 Global
Series Playoffs on the Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup 2018, and a series of other
Players will be divided into two conferences, with ten clubs in the Eastern
Conference and nine in the Western Conference. Competitors will select their squad
of 11 starting players, seven bench players and five reserve players. Each team must
have three MLS players on the field at all times, including two players from the
Club that they represent.
The eMLS Cup will begin with preliminary rounds on Thursday, April 5, and Friday,
April 6, taking place at eMLS HQ at PAX East. Each competitor will play the other
competitors in their conference once, with the top eight players from each
conference advancing to seeded knockout rounds on Saturday, April 7. The Conference
Championships and eMLS Cup Final will take place on Sunday, April 8. Saturday and
Sunday’s matches will be held on the PAX Arena Main Stage and live-streamed on PAX’s
“PAXArena” Twitch channel (twitch.tv/paxarena). The eMLS Cup Final will also be
live-streamed on MLS channels, including www.MLSsoccer.com.
The eMLS Cup finalists will win berths in the EA SPORTS FIFA 18 Global Series
Playoffs on the Road to the FIFA eWorld Cup. The top 32 competitors in the Global
Series Playoffs will advance to the FIFA eWorld Cup in August, where the winner will
be crowned the undisputed FIFA 18 World Champion.
For more information on eMLS Cup, including participating clubs and player signings,
visit www.MLSsoccer.com.
PAX East is an annual festival that celebrates the gaming community with exhibits,
panels, tournaments and more. For further details, visit https://east.paxsite.com.
*Eligibility restrictions apply for EA SPORTS FIFA Global Series Playoffs. See
official rules for details. Final terms and structure subject to change.Ajor Soccer